Cybernetics of 1Hive

Dear Friends,

I’ve been a sporadic contributor to 1hive over many years. I am a mathematician, mechanism designer and data science. I designed the original conviction voting algorithm, collaborated on some analysis for the monetary policy, and argued lovingly about the economic incentives underpinning Celeste. Recently I wrote a paper about Cybernetics and DAOs and submitted it for peer review to the IEEE Workshop on Decentralized Governance. I would like to share this preprint:

Aligning ‘Decentralized Autonomous Organization’ to Precedents in Cybernetics

Abstract