Morphosis Journal [CryptoArt / Dev N00b Journal]

I’m an artist and a marketer, with some basic knowledge of ETH, and I’m excited about learning through the Morphosis course, so I can get a handle on solidity, and hack together some basic projects.

This journal is a public accountability ledger for me, so I can create an organized narrative of what I’m exploring and learning in the course.

I’m going to start off with a couple of goals that I’d like to achieve before the end of the course:

https://forum.1hive.org/t/morphosis-ethereum-developer-course

• I’d like to complete each lesson, with a journal entry within this thread that explores each subsegment of the course - as well as any links to external information and thoughts. Hopefully this increases my comprehension.

• Fork Dripp.farm, and launch a project on xdai.

• Find a way to Mint, create and manage NFTs / ERC 20s.

• Create a Daohaus Minion.

• Execute a Collab-land Bot application for Tiered Guild Structures

• Create a Custom Gnosis Safe function / call

.:.

This is mostly for my own comprehension, and to attempt to commit to completing the course, and finding out the answers to these goals.

5 Likes

[Week 1 Topic Outline From: 🦋 Morphosis: Ethereum Developer Course]

### Week 1 - Ethereum Fundamentals

In this lecture, we will do an overview of the core Etherum concepts important during development. We will use eth.build and remix to stick to the basics and understand the fundamentals.

• Ethereum high-level overview
  • eth.build overview
  • Addresses
  • Signatures
  • Transactions
  • Ethereum Virtual Machine
  • Remix overview
  • Abstract Binary Interface
  • Smart Contracts

Cheers man, looking forward to hearing about your journey!

1 Like

Hey this is a great way to document your journey. I am also fairly new to open source, programming and would be great to see how your journey progresses.

1 Like

Thanks for saying hello.

1 Like