Data Analysis Course

I have been following the discussions in the discord morphosis channel. There are many people interested in doing some kind of course/webinar/training but it seems hard to find the topic and format. I would like to propose starting with an introductory data analysis course in python if there are some people interested. We could discuss the best format for the sessions and I would prepare some content. From that experience we can decide best way to move forward.

4 Likes

I am a complete noob but would be very interested in learning.

Would this course generate revenue for 1Hive, or is it just providing free educational materials to bees (i.e. like a perk)
? Something else?

There have been discussions in discord #morphosis channel about initiatives to provide education. I like the idea but there is no clear way to figure out how to evaluate and compensate the teaching so I decided to just launch offering it for free if there is an interested audience and see how it evolves.

2 Likes

Idea: what if the cost of the course is simply holding a certain amount of HNY while taking the course? Or maybe a certain amount liquidity providing to a pool? That way, coat is just the volatility and learning curve of onboarding. If HNY goes up during the course (as it might), user gets paid to learn.

The ideas brought up are that initially the courses will be subsidized by the DAO at probably a cost of 2 HNY/week/course at current prices (roughly $1k / week). Half of this cost goes to pay the instructor, and half this cost is to be used for supporting materials and work.