Honey & Honeyswap Coinmarketcap Listing

Hi everyone, good morning/afternoon/evening.

I hope you’ll have a good end of this crazy year. :honeybee:

Anyway, just a short post. I’ve been working on the Coinmarketcap Listing for Honey. Truly something I have never done before, but it was a good thing to work on. :slightly_smiling_face:
Metaverde helped me with the richlist as I do not have any experience with blockscout yet.

I sent a request yesterday, 30.12.2020 and we already got listed as “untracked listing”.

In order to get properly listed we need to fulfill these 4 points:

1. Leverage cryptography, consensus algorithms or distributed ledgers, peer-to-peer technology and/or smart contracts to function as a store of value, medium of exchange, unit of account, or decentralized application.
  2. Must have a functional website and block explorer. (I already submitted these info)
  3. Must be traded publicly, and actively traded on at least one (1) exchange (with material volume) that has tracked listing status on CoinMarketCap.
  4. Provide a representative from the project with whom we can establish open lines of communication for any clarifications.

I asked, anyway, for clarifications, and they replied to me:

Honeyswap’s page (https://coinmarketcap.com/exchanges/honeyswap/) must be completed. This is not something I worked on, so until this is not completed HNY won’t be properly listed.

I found the requirements for an exchange listing, which are:
1 A functional website with trading volume that matches its API data.
2 Must publish a summary API endpoint that exposes the last price and 24h volume of each cryptoasset.
2.1. See sample of an ideal API endpoints. Exchanges must include a variable for ‘type’ of market to help us distinguish derivatives (e.g. perpetual swaps, options, physically-delivered futures) from spot markets.